Loppu

It’s been a quick and busy-filled week, but all is swell and fireworky (I just learned it’s Bonfire Night). My flipbook entry successfully reached Helsinki for the competition—and word on the continent is the judging took place today. Stan the Man is a 72-page flipbook about a man whose beard gets trimmed and reveals some things about him, illustrated with fountain pen and ink. Those of you from my hometown will know the origin of the title. And I couldn’t have done it without my undeniably
favourite Finn Topi Ruotsalainen who helped me translate at the last minute. Loppu. The end.

3 comments
  1. Cat said:

    Excellent title!

  2. No, not Musial, even though I do love baseball. The movie I took is so dark; I’m going to try to lighten it up or wait for the book’s return to show it all.

Leave a Reply

