Sister Day


Happy Birthday, Kitty! Although she was likely the leader of the mid-80’s conspirators that encouraged my young self to consume a poisonous mushroom, I have since forgiven my big sister and love her very much. Kitty is wonderful, wild, adventurous. She’s stuck by my crazy self through it all: meek childhood days and cross-country road trips in the family station wagon, to navigating the Alaskan wilderness ourselves (I typically insisted we go the wrong way) or conquering 17,000 feet in the Himalayas while I ruined the landscape with altitude sickness—she was there and I am very glad. I would not be alive today, nor would I be who I am without her. Love, wishes, she’s the best.

Leave a Reply

